JOHN R. MCGINLEY, JR., ESQ., CHAIRMAN ALVIN C. BUSH, VICE CHAIRMAN ARTHUR COCCODRILLI JOHN F MIZNER, ESQ. MURRAY UFBERG, ESQ. KIM KAUFMAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MARY S. WYATTE, CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.state.pa.us http://www.irrc.state.pa.us

INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION 333 MARKET STREET, 14TH FLOOR, HARRISBURG, PA 17101

October 6, 2005

Honorable Allen D. Biehler, P.E., Secretary Department of Transportation Keystone Building, 8th Floor 400 North Street Harrisburg, PA 17120-0041

Re: Regulation #18-399 (IRRC #2448)
Department of Transportation
Permit Agents

Vouodrilli:

Dear Secretary Biehler:

Since this proposal meets all of the criteria under Section 5(g) of the Regulatory Review Act (71 P.S. § 745.5(g)), your regulation was deemed approved on October 5, 2005. A copy of this letter will be forwarded to the Legislative Reference Bureau.

If you or your staff have any questions, contact Kim Kaufman, our Executive Director, at 783-5506.

Sincerely,

Arthur Coccodrilli Acting Chairman

wbg

cc: Honorable Roger A. Madigan, Chairman, Senate Transportation Committee Honorable J. Barry Stout, Minority Chairman, Senate Transportation Committee Honorable Richard A. Geist, Majority Chairman, House Transportation Committee Honorable Keith R. McCall, Democratic Chairman, House Transportation Committee